Visit my local history pages

I was amazed at the response I got after putting what I thought was a rather dull post on facebook. Next time I must be better prepared – I had lots of visitors to my local history pages, and there wasn’t really much there!  I’ve put that right now, with the story of my daredevil ancestor Robin the Devil (well, that’s what we claim in the  family, anyway), our family history, and interesting records to download.  So if you know the Windermere area, have an interest in grandfather clocks, or you have a relation called Phillipson, take a look.

Leave a Reply

